Kate Middleton and Chevron Upholstery Fabric

What do the Duchess of Cambridge and chevron upholstery fabric have in common? Royal and Blue. As you know, I recently couch swapped on Craigslist — selling my couch and purchasing a French provincial sofa.

French Provincial Sofa

I had not a clue of what I wanted to re-upholster it with, until I saw this:

Kate in Blue Lace Dress by Erdem


Stunning, don’t you think? It’s by Erdem. Here’s another image.

The Peach is in need of a pop (or maybe a few pops) of color, after all. The living-dining-kitchen area is so…how shall I say it…brown. So here we go with our royal blue.

Royal Blue

And the fabric pattern? Why not Chevron, which a zig-zag pattern? Here are a couple I am considering.

large scale chevron - white and navy

Zig Zag - Royal

I think it will add a more contemprary look to the traditional-ness of the sofa, don’t you think?

Leave a Reply

