Color Pairings: Yellow and Grey

Lovely new color combo find….I never thought of combining yellow and grey before. Seems like a strange combination, but apparently it’s been a hot and ongoing trend. It is subtle exuberance and a combination that appeals to different styles.

Romo Kimura Wallpaper - Yellow and Grey

Like this wallpaper above…to me evokes a bit of romance, chicness. I might just use this for my blank staircase wall!

From Decor Pad


Vintage chic. A sharper yellow along with dark and metallic grey blends older furnishing styles with more contemporary styles.

From Southern Living


Perfect for a loft — a little country modern with the sharp yellow barn door set against the grey bathroom wall. I can imagine this in a loft-style apartment.

From Homes and Gardens


Urban subtlety.

From Remodeling My Space


Add a little black with the yellow/grey combo to give a kitchen a modern feel.

Photo by Grey Crawford


Or add white and hints of red for a country kitchen feel.

From Velvet and Linen

And this… this one is just beautiful.

One thought on “Color Pairings: Yellow and Grey

  1. I blog often and I genuinely thank you for your content. This great article has really peaked my interest. I will bookmark your site and keep checking for new details about once per week. I subscribed to your Feed too.

Leave a Reply

