Granite vs Cabinet

Okay, I mentioned the other day the that the Hubby and I purchased the “Ivory Fantasy” granite. See below.

Ivory Fantasy Granite

And I really do love it! Check out these pics of the granite fully installed…

From Cole Brothers Marble and Granite


This is the version of the slab that we bought (or so I think). You can see it has a greyer look to it than the pic above, with hints of beige and reddiish-brown speckles throughout.

From Cole Brothers Marble and Granite


A little closer view of the same kitchen countertop.

From Granite World


But this version looks browner…

From Granite A-Z Designs


And this version…

From Master Granite


And especially this version…. It looks like the granite can be greyer or browner depending on how the light hits it. Or perhaps, there’s just that much variation in the granite slabs? I just hope we really do get the version from the first picture.

That said, I’m now debating whether I should paint the cabinets grey or keep the cherry wood color original to the cabinets. And how will that affect my tile options? Oh, I’m getting confused. So much to think about! What do you guys think? Go grey or not?

Leave a comment